Musicianship 3: Method book for the Intermediate Pianist


The Musicianship series is comprised of theory lessons coordinated with drills in rhythm, technic, and ear training, which are then applied to short pieces to ensure understanding.  Throughout the course, no two adjacent pieces are in the same key, meter, phrase structure, character, or historical style.

Musicianship 3 introduces:
-Three forms of minor scales, extensions to the octave, along with triads and their inversions.
-16th note divisions, simple and compound meter
-Key signatures and circle of 5ths
-Comparing tonic major and minor to relative major and minor
-Inverted 7th chords
-Experimentation with musical character

Click to listen/download:
50.  Allegro Vivace
51.  Adagio
52.  Allegro Deciso
53.  Andante con Moto
54.  Allegro
55.  Petite Berceuse (Small Lullabye)
56.  Allegro Moderato
57.  A Little Melodrama
58.  Verlangend (Yearning)
59.  Air
60.  Andante Comodo
61.  Un Memoire Piquant (A Poignant Memory)
62.  Nachtsturmisch (Stormy Night)
63.  Caprice
64.  Humoresque
65.  Valse


The Artistry at the Piano series is a comprehensive and thoroughly organized piano program.  There are four levels of learning consisting of four books in each level with downloadable mp3s of all the works.

The Musicianship series, the method book, is a part of a 4 book set, supported by Workbooks for project analysis, Ensemble books for extended learning and the pleasure of playing with others, and Repertoire books for expressive performance pieces.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Musicianship 3: Method book for the Intermediate Pianist”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…