Repertoire 1: Performance Pieces for Beginner/Elementary Pianists


The Repertoire 1 series consist of longer pieces designed for performance.  Each piece is composed with elements, techniques, and rhythms learned in the Musicianship series.  The phrasing and dramatic elements are presented in a challenging and exciting way.   While Repertoire 1 is designed for Beginning/Elementary pianists, each quality piece has its own unique character which entice students to play and audiences to enjoy.

Click to listen/download:
1.  Theme
2.  Gondolier’s Song
3.  Entree
4.  Waltz
5.  Trumpet Tune
6.  Nocturne
7.  Romanza
8.  Wild Horseman
9.  A First Prelude
10.  Scherzo
11.  Melody
12.  Allegro Deciso
13.  Lyric Piece
14.  The Miller’s Daughter
15.  Andante
16.  Pastorale
17.  Capriccio
18.  Seascape
19.  Allegro Energico
20.  Deutsche Tanz
21.  Dance Tune
22.  Valse Triste
23.  Allegretto
24.  Fantasia








Categories: ,


The Artistry at the Piano series is a comprehensive and thoroughly organized program.  There are four levels of learning consisting of four books in each level with downloadable mp3s of all the works.

The Repertoire book series is a part of a 4 book set, supported by Workbooks for project analysis, Musicianship books for theory with coordinated drills in rhythm and ear training, and Ensemble books for extended learning and the pleasure of playing with others.

Repertoire 1 focuses on performance of good technique and good study within the following:
-Major and minor intervals
-Rhythm readiness including duplets and triplets
-Triads: Major, minor, diminished, augmented
-Tone and style
-Expression marks, phrase marks, dynamic marks

Sample of Book





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Repertoire 1: Performance Pieces for Beginner/Elementary Pianists”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…